Alicia Osmera
2 min readApr 23, 2023

NATIONAL TAKE A CHANCE DAY

Image by Alicia Osmera

Every year on April 23rd, National Take a Chance Day encourages us to break out of our comfort zone.

#NationalTakeAChanceDay

Many of us have dreams or goals which have gone unfulfilled. Could today be the day to make even one of these dreams or goals a reality?

What’s on your list to accomplish? Maybe it’s learning a new language, learning how to fish, learning how to ride a motorcycle, the list goes on.

Do you have an even bigger goal on your bucket list? Why not book a trip to an exciting place and have a real adventure?

Image from Iconosquare.com

HOW TO OBSERVE NATIONAL TAKE A CHANCE DAY

1. Write down a time you took a chance and it paid off .

2. Challenge yourself and someone else to take a chance with you in completing a dream.

3. Share on social media using

#NationalTakeAChanceDay

As for me, I will be doing a few things from my list. In March 2023, I started my own business. Osmera Ascending Solutions https://www.osmeraascendingsolutions.com’s main goal is to help companies ascend into creative solutions, by assisting them with writing newsletters, and blog posts with both short-term and long SEO (Search Engine Optimization), and social media content engagement.

I plan on taking a motorcycle riding class, finally going to the sheriff’s office and getting my concealed carry permit. These are just a few things on my list.

Today I encourage you to challenge yourself and take that chance.

Gain the Advantage,

Alicia Osmera

Alicia Osmera

Author, Freelance Writer, Blogger & Harley Davidson rider. My website is www.connectwithalicia.com